Workshops

“Music connects, does not exclude, it creates emotions that should be experienced together.”

Matthias Honeck, Artistic Director

It is important to :alpenarte to expand the music education program for visitors of all ages: concerts, workshops and participatory projects are to be offered for adult music enthusiasts and the curious in addition to the school program.

Sun Oct 13.

Meeting point for all workshops: Angelika Kauffmann Hall

Yamaha trumpet workshop with Christoph Moschberger

Christoph Moschberger is not only an outstanding trumpeter, but also an inspiring teacher. In the workshop, he presents his personal approach to trumpet playing and shows the most important exercises he uses to stay fit as a (professional) trumpeter in order to hold his own in completely different genres. In addition to the basic questions of breathing, embouchure and technique, Christoph places particular emphasis on practical topics such as intelligent practicing, stress management, stylistic flexibility and authentic interpretation.

Target group: Trumpet players – from amateur musicians from brass bands or jazz bands to students and instrumental teachers.

Level: medium performance level (at least silver performance badge)
What to bring: Your own instrument.
max. 12 participants

10.30 - 11.30 a.m. or 12.00 - 1.00 p.m.

Workshop with Federspiel: Alpine music
Roots, phrasing, articulation, groove

Melodies and their accompaniment in folk music were and are often passed down orally. This means that they sound like different dialects and are often difficult to put into notes. Listening to each other, imitating and experimenting play an important role in grooving together. It is good to know where the roots of a piece lie and how exactly it is articulated and phrased. Together with Federspiel, the world of alpine music is explored.

Target group: Woodwind and brass players
Level: beginners to advanced
What to bring: Your own instrument.
max. 12 participants per group

10.30 - 11.30 a.m. or 12.00 - 1.00 p.m.

Workshop with Federspiel: Improvisation
Playing without notes made easy

Everyone has had the desire to play along somewhere, without sheet music, to be able to express spontaneous ideas musically and have fun in the process… In this workshop, musicians from Federspiel show how this can be achieved with simple means. The different styles will be highlighted as well as tools for practicing the craft of improvisation.

Target group: Woodwind and brass players
Level: beginners to advanced
What to bring: Your own instrument.
max. 12 participants per group

11.00 - 12.30 a.m.

Yodeling workshop with Evelyn Fink-Mennel
Yodeling – Vocal :alpenarte pure

Yodeling is a singing technique that plays with the timbres of the natural human voice. The workshop uses relaxed, playful warm-up exercises to discover different timbres and the position of the vocal registers. They are applied to yodel melodies from the Bregenzerwald and all over the world in a flowing transition and several melody parts. “Jo du? – I ou!”

Target group: open to all
Level: For all ages, no previous knowledge required
What to bring: Curiosity and fun
max. 20 participants

Workshops

„Musik verbindet, grenzt nicht aus, sie schafft Emotionen die gemeinsam erlebt werden sollen.“

Matthias Honeck, Intendant

Es ist der :alpenarte ein Anliegen, das Musikvermittlungs-Programm für Besucher:innen aller Altersgruppen zu erweitern: Konzerte, Workshops und partizipative Projekte sollen neben dem Schulprogramm auch für erwachsene Musikbegeisterte und Neugierige angeboten werden.

So 13. Okt.

Treffpunkt für alle Workshops: Angelika Kauffmann Saal

Yamaha Trompeten-Workshop mit Christoph Moschberger

Christoph Moschberger ist nicht nur ein herausragender Trompeter, sondern auch ein inspirierender Lehrer. Im Workshop stellt er seinen persönlichen Zugang zum Trompetenspiel vor und zeigt seine wichtigsten Übungen, mit denen es ihm gelingt als (Profi-)Trompeter fit zu bleiben, um in völlig verschiedenen Genres zu bestehen. Neben den grundlegenden Fragen zu Atmung, Ansatz und Technik legt Christoph besonderen Wert auf praxisnahe Themen wie intelligentes Üben, Stressbewältigung, stilistische Flexibilität und authentische Interpretation.

Zielgruppe: Trompeter:innen – von Laienmusiker:innen aus Blasmusikvereinen oder Jazzbands bis hin zu Studierenden und Instrumentalpädagog:innen.

Level: mittleres Leistungsniveau (mindestens Leistungsabzeichen Silber)
Mitzubringen: Das eigene Instrument.
max. 12 Teilnehmer:innen

10.30 – 11.30 Uhr oder 12.00 – 13.00 Uhr

Workshop mit Federspiel: Alpenländische Musik
Roots, Phrasierung, Artikulation, Groove

Melodien und ihre Begleitung in der Volksmusik wurden und werden oft mündlich überliefert. Das bedeutet, sie klingen wie unterschiedliche Dialekte und sind oft schwer in Noten zu fassen. So spielt einander Zuhören, Imitieren und Experimentieren eine wesentliche Rolle, um gemeinsam richtig zu grooven. Dabei ist es gut zu wissen, wo die Wurzeln eines Stückes liegen und wie genau es artikuliert und phrasiert wird. Gemeinsam mit Federspiel wird die Welt der alpenländischen Musik erkundet. 

Zielgruppe: Holz- und Blechbläser:innen
Level: Anfänger:innen bis Fortgeschrittene
Mitzubringen: Das eigene Instrument.
max. 12 Teilnehmer:innen pro Gruppe

10.30 – 11.30 Uhr oder 12.00 – 13.00 Uhr

Workshop mit Federspiel: Improvisation
Spielen ohne Noten leicht gemacht

Jeder und jede hatte doch schon einmal den Wunsch, einfach so wo mitzuspielen, ganz ohne Noten, die spontanen Ideen musikalisch formulieren zu können und dabei Spaß zu haben… Musiker von Federspiel zeigen in diesem Workshop, wie das mit einfachen Mitteln gelingt. Dabei werden die verschiedene Stilistiken genauso beleuchtet wie Tools, um das Handwerk der Improvisation handfest zu üben.

Zielgruppe: Holz- und Blechbläser:innen
Level: Anfänger:innen bis Fortgeschrittene
Mitzubringen: Das eigene Instrument.
max. 12 Teilnehmer:innen pro Gruppe

11.00 – 12.30 Uhr

Schnupperworkshop Jodeln mit Evelyn Fink-Mennel

Zielgruppe: offen für alle

Level: Für jedes Alter, keine Vorkenntnisse erforderlich

Mitzubringen: Neugier und Spaß

max. 20 Teilnehmer:innen